Wednesday, May 18, 2022

A New World Record : Highest Ever Score In Any Format In The First Ten Overs!

Must Read

Aditya Roy Kapur and Mrunal Thakur starrer Thadam remake gets a title; Ronit Roy joins the shoot

Indian actors Aditya Roy Kapur and Mrunal Thakur are coming together as a fresh pair for the official Hindi...

Anek Teaser Out: Ayushmann Khurrana all set to ‘unify’ India with his mission; Check it out

Indian actor Ayushmann Khurrana is known for portraying unique and out-of-the-box characters in his movies and almost every single...

Chetan Bhagat’s best-seller One Indian Girl sets for film adaptation by Sony Pictures International Productions

Indian author Chetan Bhagat is undoubtedly one of the most famous writers in the country and has produced a...

Northern Warriors Defeated Punjabi Legends in T10 Cricket League.


Northern Warriors recorded a historic victory by defeating Punjabi Legends in the T10 cricket league 2018 at Sharjah cricket stadium, in UAE on Friday.


The second edition of T10 Cricket League scheduled from the 22nd November to 2nd December is a different composition of cricket having 10 over-a-side with a time duration of 90 minutes followed by semifinals and finals.


The team of Northern Warriors under the captaincy of Darren Sammy won the match by 99 runs played against the Punjabi Legends.

The other members of the squad include Lendl Simmons, Amitoze Singh, Andre Russell, Hardus Viljoen, Ravi Bopara, Chris Green, Harry Gurney, Kenner Lewis, Imran Haider, Nicholas Pooran, Rovman Powell, Wahab Riaz, Dwayne Smith, Khary Pierre, Darren Sammy.


Nicholas Poorna became the Man of The Match for his excellent performance for scoring 77 runs off 25 balls and the energetic spirit of the team didn’t allow the Legends to even come close to the target.


Mohomed Morani and his wife Lucky Morani the owner of Northern Warriors along with the co-owner of the team Shabaz Ilayas are really excited with this great achievement of the team ever recorded in the format on the first ten overs.

The other eight playing in this tournament are Bengal Tigers, Kerala Kings, Northern Warriors, Maratha Arabians, Punjabi Legends, Rajputs and Sindhis


The broadcast of the upcoming matches of T10 Cricket League will be streaming on Sony ESPN/HD and Sony Sports Network’s online platforms.




Courtesy: Entnetwrk


Latest News

50,000 costumes were hand-made for Akshay Kumar starrer Prithviraj along with 500 types of turbans

The makers of Akshay Kumar's upcoming historical 'Prithviraj', which is based on the life and valour of Prithviraj Chauhan, had to create over 50,000...

Nawazuddin Siddiqui starrer No Land’s Man to be screened at Sydney Film Festival

Seasoned Indian actor Nawazuddin Siddiqui has carved a niche for himself in the Indian film industry and has delivered a number of critically acclaimed...

Jacqueline Fernandez seeks permission to fly abroad amid Sukesh Chandrashekhar Fraud Case

Actress Jacqueline Fernandez, who is under the radar of the Enforcement Directorate (ED) in connection with her alleged links with conman Sukesh Chandrashekhar, approached...

MS Dhoni to turn film producer for Kollywood project with actress Nayanthara? Find out

Former Indian cricket team skipper, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, is a household name for his achievements in the gentlemen's sport and he also enjoys a...

More Articles Like This